Researchers

Name Title Research Email
Minhphuong Bui Post-Doctoral Associate Nanoparticles, biosensors, microfluidic system, electrochemistry mbui@umn.edu
Yanling Cheng Researcher cheng112@umn.edu
Marilou Cheple Researcher chepl001@umn.edu
Emily Deering Researcher deeri019@umn.edu
Derrick Ferguson Principal Lab Technician dferguso@umn.edu
Rebecca Forman Adjunct Professor and Education Specialist Stormwater pollution prevention plans (SWPPPs) rebecca@umn.edu
Jing Gan Researcher ganxx008@umn.edu
Brad Hansen Senior Scientist hanse038@umn.edu
Qiyang He Post-Doctoral Associate Enzyme immobilization, biofuel production, phosphorus removal heq@umn.edu
Brian Hetchler Researcher hetch001@umn.edu
Kerry Holmberg Assistant Scientist Water resources management, hydrology, geomorphology holmberg@umn.edu
Natalie Hunt Post Doctoral Associate Sustainability, ecosystem modeling, life cycle analysis hunt0416@umn.edu
Hongjian Lin Post-Doctoral Associate Nutrient recovery, biomass linxx867@umn.edu
Min Min Researcher Precision agriculture, renewable energy, microalgae minxx039@umn.edu
Aravindan Rajendran Researcher Bioprocesses, bioremediation arajendr@umn.edu
Leonard Reynolds Researcher 2 Feedstocks used for paper, biomass characterization reyno394@umn.edu
Olga Saiapina Post-Doctoral Associate osaiapin@umn.edu
Tom Schirber Fellow Residential building science schir056@umn.edu
Renu Singh Post-Doctoral Associate RNA binding proteins singhr@umn.edu
Nathaniel Springer Post Doctoral Associate Sustainable sourcing, global food systems sprin126@umn.edu
Lucas Stolp Assistant Scientist Bioplasticizers, commercial applications for bio-renewable materials  stol0028@umn.edu
Liaila Tajibaeva Researcher Environmental economics, ecosystem services taji0004@umn.edu
Douglas Tiffany Researcher tiffa002@umn.edu
Chuanqi Xie Post-Doctoral Associate Disease detection in plants, spectral/hyperspectral imaging cqxie@umn.edu
Chunhua Xin Researcher 5 cxin@umn.edu
Carlos Zamalloa Post-Doctoral Associate Solid and liquid waste treatment, resource recovery czamallo@umn.edu
Jiwei Zhang Post Doctoral Associate Wood cell deconstruction, fungal wood decay zhan3437@umn.edu
Yanmei Zhang Postdoc Associate Value added products from bioconversion of biomass zhan4170@umn.edu
Wenguang Zhou Post-Doctoral Associate zhouw@umn.edu