Graduate Students Directory

Director of graduate studies: Brett Barney

Name Degree Advisor Email
Adriana Alvarez Ph.D. Rob Gardner alvar353@umn.edu
Claire Anderson Ph.D. Jonathan Schilling and03397@umn.edu
Sudhanya Banerjee Ph.D. Shri Ramaswamy baner009@umn.edu
Laura Bender Ph.D. Chris Lenhart tripl023@umn.edu
John Brockgreitens Ph.D. Abdennour Abbas brock240@umn.edu
Natalia Calixto Manicipe Ph.D. Brett Barney calix015@umn.edu
Jesus Castano Ph.D. Jonathan Schilling casta126@umn.edu
Luyi Chen Hunter Ph.D. Timothy Smith chen3461@umn.edu
Kimberly Colgan Ph.D. Jason Hill colga005@umn.edu
Leilei Dai Ph.D. Roger Ruan dai00087@umn.edu
Nina Domingo Ph.D. Jason Hill domin202@umn.edu
Elsa Flage M.S. Joe Magner eshen005@umn.edu
Daniel Furuta Ph.D. Peter Marchetto furut011@umn.edu
Madisen Gittlin M.S. Jason Hill gittl012@umn.edu
Mark Greve M.S. John Nieber grev0041@umn.edu
Fatemeh Heidari Ph.D. Bo Hu  heida017@umn.edu
Carolann Knutson Ph.D. Brett Barney  knuts623@umn.edu
Francisco Lahoud Ph.D. John Nieber lahou002@umn.edu
Ying Lei M.S. Ping Wang leixx178@umn.edu
Leif Van Lierop Ph.D. Bo Hu vanli016@umn.edu
Chenxi Lin Ph.D. Zhenong Jin lin00370@umn.edu
Shiyu Liu Ph.D. Roger Ruan liux1703@umn.edu
Siane Luzzi Ph.D. Rob Gardner luzzi001@umn.edu
Chad Nelson M.S. Gary Sands nels7867@umn.edu
Peter Nixon Ph.D. Anu Ramaswami nixon100@umn.edu
Matthew Petri Ph.D. Omar Espinoza petri145@umn.edu
Sahana Ramanna Ph.D. Shri Ramaswamy raman057@umn.edu
Charles Schiappacasse M.S. Roger Ruan schia014@umn.edu
Erin Schwister M.S. Brett Barney  schwi310@umn.edu
Hunter Simpson Ph.D. Jonathan Schilling simps398@umn.edu
Carlise Sorenson Johnson M.S. Bo Hu soren776@umn.edu
Noelle Soriano M.S. Erin Cortus soria021@umn.edu
Emily Steinweg M.S. Gary Sands stein767@umn.edu
Lucas Stolp M.S. Dharma Kodali stol0028@umn.edu
Michael Talbot M.S. Gary Sands talbo024@umn.edu
Sumil Thakrar Ph.D. Jason Hill sthakrar@umn.edu
Vinni Thekkudan Novi Ph.D. Abdennour Abbas thekk006@umn.edu
Jaime Thissen M.S. Roger Ruan this0013@umn.edu
Nathan Utt Ph.D. Gary Sands uttxx008@umn.edu
Chao Xu Ph.D. Ping Wang xu000441@umn.edu
Yufeng Yang Ph.D. Zhenong Jin yang6956@umn.edu
Lu Zhang Ph.D. Joe Magner zhang856@umn.edu
Renchuan Zhang Ph.D. Roger Ruan zhan4224@umn.edu
Nan Zhou Ph.D. Roger Ruan zhou0210@umn.edu