Schmidt, Espinoza are the Department’s 2018 Professors of the Year

June 25, 2018

David Schmidt, left, and Omar Espinoza, right, are our 2018 Professors of the Year.

Recipients of this annual department award are chosen by students. The award recognizes outstanding faculty members who display a passion for teaching, advising, and mentoring; inspire and care about the well-being of students; and create an active classroom atmosphere. Congratulations!

David Schmidt and Omar Espinoza hold award certificates.