Faculty

Name Position/title Email Phone
Abdennour Abbas Assistant Professor aabbas@umn.edu +1 612 624 4292
Lawrence Baker Research Professor baker127@umn.edu +1 612 626 1258
Brett Barney Associate Professor bbarney@umn.edu +1 612 626 8751
Mrinal Bhattacharya Professor bhatt002@umn.edu +1 612 625 5234
Jonathan Chaplin Professor jchaplin@umn.edu +1 612 625 8146
John Chapman Assistant Professor chapm155@umn.edu +1 612 626 4857
Paul Chen Research Associate Professor chenx088@umn.edu +1 612 625 7721
Chuck Clanton Professor clant001@umn.edu +1 612 625 9218
Omar Espinoza Assistant Professor espinoza@umn.edu +1 612 624 0770
Rob Gardner Assistant Professor rdgardne@umn.edu +1 320 589 1711
Jason Hill Associate Professor hill0408@umn.edu +1 612 624 2692
Bo Hu Associate Professor bhu@umn.edu +1 612 625 4215
Peter Huajiang Huang Research Assistant Professor huang159@umn.edu +1 612 625 2287
Patrick Huelman Associate Extension Professor huelm001@umn.edu +1 612 624 1286
Forrest Izuno Professor izuno001@umn.edu +1 507 837 5615
Larry Jacobson Professor and Extension Engineer jacob007@umn.edu +1 612 625 8288
Kevin Janni Professor kjanni@umn.edu +1 612 625 3108
Dharma Kodali Research Professor dkodali@umn.edu +1 612 626 2687
Christian Lenhart Research Assistant Professor lenh0010@umn.edu +1 612 624 7736
Joe Magner Research Professor magne027@umn.edu +1 612 626 0875
Peter Marchetto Assistant Professor pmarchet@umn.edu
Beth Nelson Director of Research and Education Programs SARE schre002@umn.edu +1 612 626 4436
John Nieber Professor nieber@umn.edu +1 612 625 6724
Anu Ramaswami Professor anu@umn.edu
Shri Ramaswamy Professor and Department Head shri@umn.edu +1 612 624 8797
Roger Ruan Professor ruanx001@umn.edu +1 612 625 1710
Gary Sands Professor and Extension Engineer grsands@umn.edu +1 612 625 4756
Simo Sarkanen Professor sarka001@umn.edu +1 612 624 6227
Jonathan Schilling Associate Professor schillin@umn.edu +1 612 624 1761
David Schmidt Research Engineer and Instructor schmi071@umn.edu +1 612 625 4262
Robert Seavey Teaching Assistant Professor bseavey@umn.edu +1 612 624 3028
Steve Severtson Professor sever018@umn.edu +1 612 625 5265
Timothy Smith Professor timsmith@umn.edu +1 612 624 2648
Joshua Stamper Assistant Extension Professor jstamper@umn.edu +1 612 626 4986
Ulrike Tschirner Professor tschi007@umn.edu +1 612 624 8798
William T.Y. Tze Associate Professor wtze@umn.edu +1 612 624 2383
Ping Wang Professor ping@umn.edu +1 612 624 4792
Bruce Wilson Professor wilson@umn.edu +1 612 625 6770
Ce Yang Assistant Professor ceyang@umn.edu +1 612 626 6419